Big Bear Vacations Anmeldelser 

116
•
TrustScore 2.5 ud af 5

2,3

Selvom vi ikke verificerer specifikke påstande, fordi anmeldernes meninger er deres egne, kan vi godt betegne anmeldelser som "Verificerede", når vi kan bekræfte, at der har fundet en forretningsinteraktion sted. Læs mere

Af hensyn til platformsintegriteten scannes alle anmeldelser på vores platform – verificerede eller ej – af vores automatiserede software døgnet rundt. Denne teknologi er designet til at identificere og fjerne indhold, der overtræder vores retningslinjer, herunder anmeldelser, som ikke er baseret på en reel oplevelse. Vi er klar over, at vi måske ikke fanger alle problemer, og du er velkommen til at gøre os opmærksom på det, hvis vi har overset noget. Læs mere

Se, hvad kunderne siger

Bedømt til 2 ud af 5 stjerner

The lodge we stayed in was large and had potential to be a great place. Unfortunately it was very dirty and in need of renovating and improved maintenance. Showers had mold, windows were filthy, windo... Se mere

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

We had smoke all aver in the cabin and called 5 times and left messages but no one got back to us and we end up calling the fire department to come over. The next day we spoke to one of representative... Se mere

Bedømt til 3 ud af 5 stjerner

Loved the place really did but the amenities were definitely outdated. The hot tub looks like it needs to be replaced, there was a power outeage on the first night and one would think a cabin would co... Se mere

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

They charged me for 2 nights even though I was booked for 1 night. My receipt even said "1 night stay" but later found out they were doing 2 nights minimum even though it doesn't say that anywhere on... Se mere

Virksomhedsoplysninger

  1. Ferieudlejning
  2. også i
  3. Rejseselskab

Oplysningerne kommer fra forskellige eksterne kilder

Big Bear Cabins offers gorgeous Big Bear Lake cabins, as well as five star vacation rentals in Big Bear CA! Click to see how we can create your vacation of a lifetime!


Kontaktoplysninger

2,3

Under middel

TrustScore 2.5 ud af 5

116 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ingen nylige anmeldelsesinvitationer

Denne virksomhed har ikke inviteret kunder til at skrive anmeldelser for nylig, så anmeldelserne er muligvis ikke repræsentative

Sådan bruger denne virksomhed Trustpilot

Se, hvordan deres anmeldelser og bedømmelser indsamles, vurderes og modereres.

2,3

Alle anmeldelser

(116)

0 anmeldelser inden for de sidste 12 måneder

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomheder på Trustpilot må ikke tilbyde incitamenter eller betale for at skjule anmeldelser. Anmeldelser repræsenterer individuelle brugeres meninger, og ikke Trustpilots mening. Læs mere

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Pipe burst

Pipe burst
Told I would get a refund now they’re dodging my calls and haven’t spoke to me in over two weeks

25. februar 2019
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 2 ud af 5 stjerner

Several issues with cabin and poor…

Several issues with cabin and poor response from property manager. Property manager issued a refund; however, I was expecting a direct phone call and a more realistic repair according to the extent/magnitude of the issues and problems reported.

25. februar 2019
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

I rarely give one star reviews

I rarely give one star reviews, if any at all, however this experience was truly unacceptable. We traveled all day and arrived at Big Bear Vacations at 3pm and inquired about early check in. While waiting in line, I overheard the party in front of us receive early checkin at no fee. What a relief! Or so I thought. As we stepped up to the counter, we were told the property was under PI status, or inspection, and were told to return at 4pm. I thought to myself, what is an hour going to do if it weren't ready? But I patiently waited and returned at 4pm.

When returning at 4pm, the line grew ten fold. I wanted 20 min to get to the front. When at the counter, I was told AGAIN that the property was under inspection. At this time it was 4:20pm. I didnt get the keys till 5pm. And when asking for a comped late check out, was told "what do you mean? you are checking in now". Staying calm, I obliged.

After getting to the cabin, we realized the driveway was covered in 2 feet of snow. Now is the time to mention I had a friend who owns a cabin down the street (which is why we picked this cabin location) who gave us a heads up at 1pm that the driveway was blocked. I immediately notified BBV via text, only to receive a response "have you checked in yet?". So, now I message BBV a second time to re-request a plow, followed by immediate phone call. You're also probably wondering how the inspectors got into the house as there were no tracks around the ENTIRE house because of the 2 feet of snow.

The time is now 6:30pm. We travelled all day from LAX. The sun is setting. We haven't gotten groceries yet because we needed to get into the cabin.

The plow finally comes. He goes up one end of the drive way, clearing enough for one car (out of three spots). Then leaves. We look at each other in disbelief. It's about 40 degrees now and dropping. We are sitting in our cars, driving around with no where to park, scrambling to get situated before sunset.

We call BBV rentals another time. They said snow removal was on the renter and said there should be a shovel on the premises. Ridiculous! How can you rent out a property that clearly breaks safety rules! Huge slap in the face and asking for a lawsuit.

We end up digging our way up the snowy hill and snow-covered stairs - finally getting into the cabin to find it filthy. Dirty carpets and rugs. The place looks like it was NOT inspected, let alone clean.

We are literally in survival mode now. We had gotten one meal on the road and were planning to get groceries and cook dinner. The place was not livable. There wasnt even a trashcan in the kitchen!

Fortunately, our friend lived down the road and we were able to stay there. Otherwise we would have frozen to death - i kid you not.

25. februar 2019
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 3 ud af 5 stjerner

Renting a cabin vs a Hotel

Sometimes a hotel is more convenient than a cabin. Check in was easy and smooth. The cabin itself needed lots of cleaning and fixing. There were spider webs everywhere, some with spiders still on them. There was pet hair on everything, and we're allergic to pet hair, especially cats. So that lead us to believe the cabin wasn't properly swept or cleaned, including the linens and blankets. We were a family of 4, which was the maximum in a cabin, but there were only 2 towels, no paper towels and one dirty dish towel. I understand Big Bear Vacations only provide the bare minimum, but for the amount we paid for 3 nights, I wish they would have at least provided enough towels for 4 people, cleaned the webs and swept properly. Luckily we brought our own extra towel and paper towels. I wouldn't rent the same cabin. At a hotel, it's much quicker getting what you need right after a phone call.

25. februar 2019
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 4 ud af 5 stjerner

The check-in experience was very smooth and pleasant.

The check-in experience was well-organized and everyone was very pleasant. The check-in office doubles as a mini-general store with all the sorts of last-minute things you might need for your place. The gentleman who checked me in gave me tips for some great places to take my granddaughters sledding and they loved it!
We had to call the office for help after we got to our place because the remotes for the tvs weren't the ones that corresponded to the instructions left for us and we couldn't get the tv to work properly. A nice helpful guy came that day to figure it out. However, he couldn't get the spare dvd-only tv in the other room to work because the remote was missing. I asked him to report it and send someone with a remote, but no-one ever came. That's my only complaint.

25. februar 2019
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 3 ud af 5 stjerner

Loved the place really did but the…

Loved the place really did but the amenities were definitely outdated. The hot tub looks like it needs to be replaced, there was a power outeage on the first night and one would think a cabin would come with extra logs for the fire place especially if the powers out but we ended up having to buy some and left the extra for the next guests. There was constantly an ant infestation by the kitchen area and these ants were huge ones. There were no sponges to wash dishes we had to buy some and all the blankets and bed/pillow covers looked outdated and dirty good thing we brought our own as back up. Customer service however was phenomenal now if someone just focused some TLC on the cabin itself it would have had a 5 star review

25. februar 2019
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

What a beautiful house

What a beautiful house. Big Bear Vacations is super responsive whenever I had any questions. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend. We will be booking again.

25. februar 2019
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Seven Star Cabin

My family and friends enjoyed our stay using Big Bear Vacations. The service at the office as well as onsite (due to a Jacuzzi issue) was prompt and friendly. We fell in love with the cabin, too! I highly recommend using this company and will definitely use them again for future trips.

25. februar 2019
Uopfordret anmeldelse

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan skrive en anmeldelse på Trustpilot. En anmeldelse er ejet af personen, som har skrevet den, og vedkommende kan derfor redigere eller slette den til enhver tid. En brugers anmeldelser bliver vist, så længe vedkommendes konto er aktiv.

Vi bruger en kombination af dedikerede medarbejdere og avanceret teknologi til at beskytte vores platform. Find ud af, hvordan vi bekæmper falske anmeldelser.

Læs om anmeldelsesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Hér finder du 8 tips til at skrive anmeldelser.

Verificering kan være med til at sikre, at det er rigtige mennesker, der skriver de anmeldelser, du læser på Trustpilot.

Det kan påvirke TrustScoren, når man tilbyder incitamenter i bytte for anmeldelser, eller når man kun spørger bestemte kunder, og det er imod vores retningslinjer.

Læs mere