Our experience with UKIO has been good! There were a few issues to begin with (around access/app not working and some lights not working in the flat) that Patricia from the Guest Experience Team sort... Se mere
Virksomheden har svaret
Selvom vi ikke verificerer specifikke påstande, fordi anmeldernes meninger er deres egne, kan vi godt betegne anmeldelser som "Verificerede", når vi kan bekræfte, at der har fundet en forretningsinteraktion sted. Læs mere
Af hensyn til platformsintegriteten scannes alle anmeldelser på vores platform – verificerede eller ej – af vores automatiserede software døgnet rundt. Denne teknologi er designet til at identificere og fjerne indhold, der overtræder vores retningslinjer, herunder anmeldelser, som ikke er baseret på en reel oplevelse. Vi er klar over, at vi måske ikke fanger alle problemer, og du er velkommen til at gøre os opmærksom på det, hvis vi har overset noget. Læs mere
Our experience with UKIO has been good! There were a few issues to begin with (around access/app not working and some lights not working in the flat) that Patricia from the Guest Experience Team sort... Se mere
Virksomheden har svaret
The company is trustworthy, and our property was fantastic. It was in a great location -- perfect for our "in between" place while we were relocating to a more permanent place. There are a few odd... Se mere
Virksomheden har svaret
I stayed at a Ukio apartment in Barcelona Eixample and would never book with them again. The property did not match the advertised pictures, and I was charged for stains and defects I did not cause. B... Se mere
Virksomheden har svaret
I've been in one of the units over two years. So far, they are extremely prompt when it comes to repairs. Nouma is extremely helpful, and communication in general seems to be very polite. We had some... Se mere
Virksomheden har svaret
Ukio’s mission is to empower people to live where they want, when they want by providing them a home wherever they go. We do this by disrupting the traditional residential real estate market by offering artfully designed, fully-furnished apartments for stays of one month or more. We remove all the hassle around finding a rental with no long-term contracts, moving and buying furniture, security deposits, etc. giving choice and flexibility to allow people to immerse themselves in new cities and cultures.
Carrer Balmes 76, 3-1 , 08007, Barcelona, Spanien
Ingen nylige anmeldelsesinvitationer
Denne virksomhed har ikke inviteret kunder til at skrive anmeldelser for nylig, så anmeldelserne er muligvis ikke repræsentative
Har besvaret 69 % af deres negative anmeldelser
Svarer typisk inden for 1 måned
Sådan bruger denne virksomhed Trustpilot
Se, hvordan deres anmeldelser og bedømmelser indsamles, vurderes og modereres.
This is our third time renting with Ukio. Twice in Barcelona and now more recently in Paris. They have a good range of apartments, all elegantly renovated, and inexplicably you feel comfortable from the moment you step in.
On our recent stay in Paris, we had a few teething problems with a shortage of kitchen pots and pans, but the local Ukio host (special shout out to Nouma) was always responsive and quick with providing solutions. It's these little things that go a long way.
The only gripe we had in our recent experience was during the booking phase. After the initial payment - there is a period during which documents need to be checked - and I guess they were swamped or whatever - we were kept waiting not knowing whether we had the apartment or not, this dragged out for weeks. It all ended well, but it's the lack of communication that was stressful.
All that being said - overall - Ukio delivers. Highly recommend.

Besvarelse fra Ukio
Apart from the check in and out experiences (which were fine), my experience in these two years with the Ukio Emporda apartment was beyond frustrating.
(1) Lack of support with contract and bureaucracy - Since the beginning of my research talking with the first commercial agent, I explained I was moving to BCN for my studies. I was told you provided documentation and contracts that would enable me to get all necessary documents for my life in Spain. Not only was that untrue (considering your contracts are useless for empadronamiento purposes) but also I had to get legal counsel and find alternatives. Told all my IESE colleagues and incoming students to not get apartments with you (mainly) because of this reason.
(2) Stolen Zara home linens - the first (and only) time I used your cleaning services (included in the package which ended up not being used because of lack of safety and trust issues), the team changed my recently bought 200euro linen and towels. They changed it to generic ones. I emailed you desperately. You took forever to reply. Said you were going to contact the third party company. Asked for the receipt. I had thrown it away, but yet send you the links and an approximate of the value (undervaluing the full amount). I was never answered pack nor paid.
(3) Non scheduled services, lack of privacy in my own home - I reached out for changes in (1) outside seating and (2) lamp exchanges. Both times I received and email with a suggestion of time and date. And for both times services had been performed before I even replied the email. Not only did it show lack of internal alignment but also I felt extremely exposed knowing that random people had keys and access to my apartment.
(4) Zero room for price negotiation - I stayed in the Emporda apartment for two years. Ukio prices are expensive and overpriced (another big argument to which I don’t avise people to use your services). Even so, I was a diligent paying customer. When I asked for the extension of my contract for the second year, you increased 400 euros on my rental (+3k for a 110m2 even in Eixample is completely overpriced, if we’re honest) and yet I didn’t complain. Nonetheless, during the literal last month of my full stay, you didn’t send the invoice for my final rental in time (idk why, it was an error from the team). Because I hadn’t received the invoice, I took to opportunity to ask for an adjustment in the last rent. I had the apt until May 30th and was leaving it definitely on the 25th. I asked for a prorata adjustment. I got a terribly bad written email and didn’t have any room for negotiation.
(5) Very non professional flow and communication - besides all the previous examples (the misalignment, the poorly written emails), the last WhatsApp I got from you guys literally seemed like a joke, and a message send from an intern in his/her first day. I replied with a clear professional message explaining all my frustrations. I also listed every item in the apt and how, even though I was terribly serviced, I improved the apartment (as I left kitchen, living room and bathroom items that increased its value). The reply I get: “great thank youuuuu”.

Besvarelse fra Ukio
I recently stayed in an Ukio called Zaria in Paris for just over 3 months. The service, elegant design, and integration with the app were all seamless. I loved the place and location! Would stay again

Besvarelse fra Ukio
Ukio provided me with a prime location in Barcelona, as well as good taste in its design and comfortable setup (shower quality, good mattress and pilows, complete kitchen appliances etc). Available locker for the keys was also very useful (no need to carry them around). Great experience!

Besvarelse fra Ukio
We had an amazing time at our Ukio in Barcelona. Location was the best and I wanted to live forever in the apartment! Thanks Ukio! I’ll see you soon!! 🔜

Besvarelse fra Ukio
I called technical service and they fixed the problem immediately.

Besvarelse fra Ukio
Overall great apartment, but with a puddle of water in the shower, cause of the construction defect…

Besvarelse fra Ukio
The apartment in San Antoni was ameazing!!! I will always use Ukio !
Thank you!!

Besvarelse fra Ukio
Think twice before you use UKIO Barcelona apartment rentals for your visit to Barcelona. From the start, they were misleading, dishonest and negligent in their management. I arrived at the Apartment in the winter on Dec. 31st, 2025 in the evening to find that the location of the apartment was 1/2 miles from where it was advertised on their website- very misleading as I was visiting my daughter and the UKIO agent told me how nice it would be because the apartment was just across the street and up 1 block from her flat. They STILL advertise the apartment as being in this false location. Upon arrival, I found that the heat was not working in the apartment and would not turn on. I altered them immediately and UKIO Management and they promised to take care of it immediately. The next day UKIO rep told me that I'd have to pay the uncharge If I moved to a different apartment with heat. It was FIVE days before they responded with portable heaters and SIX days before a repair service was provided after my arrival. I also found that the internet was not working as my phone calls were dropping during conversations and the Smart TV was constantly disconnecting. Management took over 6 weeks to address the lack of internet in the apartment. They kept making suggestions for me to do with NO success. Management suggested that I buy a new part for the router or I should go to an Internet bar and they would reimburse me for my calls. They finally acted and replaced the router SIX weeks after my arrival. I kept telling them they were being negligent, to which Management replied with excuses and promise for a refund at the end of my stay. Unacceptable! Then the dishwasher flooded the kitchen in the last month I was there and it took them 3 weeks total for me to be able to use it again. UKIO Management promised to address the major issues in a timely matter and kept providing excuses for delays of service. At the end, they gave me a minimal refund of 500 Euros from a 9,500 Euro stay of 9 weeks. I am a 65 yrs old and was there to care for my daughter, her new baby and my 4 yr old Grandson. The stress of the entire experience was terrible and something I have never experienced in the last 6 years of travel to Barcelona.

Besvarelse fra Ukio
Chesca has been absolutely fantastic to work with during my stay at Ukio. She is incredibly responsive, friendly, and always quick to take action whenever an issue comes up.
What impressed me most was when I had a maintenance issue outside of normal business hours. Chesca immediately organized a third-party technician to resolve the problem, even though it was after hours. That level of service and dedication is rare and was greatly appreciated.
Throughout every interaction, she has been professional, proactive, and genuinely kind. It’s clear that she cares about providing an excellent customer experience. Thank you, Chesca, for all of your help!

Besvarelse fra Ukio
I have booked this place for 3 months and i have only been here a few weeks and the service is appalling. (Also the pictures of the flat look much better online than in person) I had 3 cleaning sessions booked. The first one the team arrived really late and I have requested for the second time they show up on time within the window they gave me. The second time the team never showed up. The third time (yesterday) they came at the last second and didn’t change the sheets, when they were given clear instructions on how and where to do that. The cleaner says she was instructed not to change the sheets although she wanted but they never sent any clean sheets with her (bless her the cleaner was lovely) . I have it in writing requesting change of bedsheets weeks in advance . The customer Servicing staff seem to have absolutely no clue nor control over what’s happening. They seem completely chaotic, they seem like they do not communicate with each other . It’s feels like a mess. The last response today was at 2 pm to their latest hiccup was: they really wish there’s something they can do. But they will come back to me asap. It’s almost 10 pm right now more than 24 hours since this happened and nothing. New sheets were meant to be sent and changed by them today between 11 and 1 pm as they told me. But still it’s 10 pm and nothing. Still missing the clean bed sheets. I wish I could leave this place earlier because I cannot stand staying here not a single minute more it’s an absolute nightmare. Very expensive and not worth any penny. I should have listened to my contacts and gone with another company like Home Club…
Cleaner has been sent today for the 4th time to set the clean sheets, but yet again she has been sent without bed sheets.. this is honestly impossible and soo so bad... and no one from customer services is answering any msgs since yesterday..
Very clean. Very professional and customer oriented. Made my stay in Lisbon perfect

Besvarelse fra Ukio
Very disappointing experience. The apartment did not match what was advertised on their website, and it was not properly clean upon arrival. In addition, the noise level was excessive, making it impossible to stay (despite using noise canceling headphones). Unfortunately, no refund or meaningful support was offered in response. Given the high price point and “premium” positioning, the experience fell far below expectations. I would not recommend their services based on this experience.

Besvarelse fra Ukio
What a shame. Everything was fine until it came time to return the security deposit. In summary: after renting the PINO apartment in Madrid from them for 8 months, they returned our deposit minus €288.00, claiming the deduction was for "Extra Utilities." According to the contract, any deductions must be supported by invoices or receipts, which they have refused to provide. What a disappointment.

Besvarelse fra Ukio
UKIO’s customer service has improved significantly this year. Whenever there is a repair issue or anything that needs assistance, their support team responds promptly and takes action right away. The process of scheduling technicians has also become much more efficient and faster.
Sandra, thank you for being so friendly, helpful, and responsive. Your quick feedback and excellent support are truly appreciated.
Overall, I’m very pleased with the service and can see a great improvement compared to before.

Besvarelse fra Ukio
A great company to deal with. The apartments look just like the photos, which is to say they are beautiful! I will absolutely use Ukio again.

Besvarelse fra Ukio
El servicio es muy bueno, destacando la atención de Juan Diego. Comprometido con dar soluciones a los requerimientos que se solicitan.

Besvarelse fra Ukio
The Support is always on point and answers really quick. The apartment is really clean and in an awesome location.

Besvarelse fra Ukio
I had a fantastic stay with Ukio in Barcelona.
The apartment was beautifully designed, modern, and exactly as shown in the photos. It was fully equipped with everything I needed, making me feel like home.
The Ukio team was also responsive and professional whenever I had questions.
Overall, the experience exceeded my expectations, and I would recommend Ukio to anyone looking for a comfortable and high-quality stay within EMEA .
I would definitely book with them again.
Thanks to you all!!

Besvarelse fra Ukio
Alle kan skrive en anmeldelse på Trustpilot. En anmeldelse er ejet af personen, som har skrevet den, og vedkommende kan derfor redigere eller slette den til enhver tid. En brugers anmeldelser bliver vist, så længe vedkommendes konto er aktiv.
Vi bruger en kombination af dedikerede medarbejdere og avanceret teknologi til at beskytte vores platform. Find ud af, hvordan vi bekæmper falske anmeldelser.
Læs om anmeldelsesprocessen på Trustpilot.
Hér finder du 8 tips til at skrive anmeldelser.
Verificering kan være med til at sikre, at det er rigtige mennesker, der skriver de anmeldelser, du læser på Trustpilot.
Det kan påvirke TrustScoren, når man tilbyder incitamenter i bytte for anmeldelser, eller når man kun spørger bestemte kunder, og det er imod vores retningslinjer.