SD Anmeldelser 

658
•
TrustScore 4.5 ud af 5

4,7

Selvom vi ikke verificerer specifikke påstande, fordi anmeldernes meninger er deres egne, kan vi godt betegne anmeldelser som "Verificerede", når vi kan bekræfte, at der har fundet en forretningsinteraktion sted. Læs mere

Af hensyn til platformsintegriteten scannes alle anmeldelser på vores platform – verificerede eller ej – af vores automatiserede software døgnet rundt. Denne teknologi er designet til at identificere og fjerne indhold, der overtræder vores retningslinjer, herunder anmeldelser, som ikke er baseret på en reel oplevelse. Vi er klar over, at vi måske ikke fanger alle problemer, og du er velkommen til at gøre os opmærksom på det, hvis vi har overset noget. Læs mere

Se, hvad kunderne siger

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

When ordering my item it was out of stock, but I was contacted several times to keep me updated with when it would be back in Stock excellent service very good Quality furniture I have ordered othe... Se mere

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Needed a small unusual table for our new bar/ cocktail room in our house. Found this amazing table on Shropshire design web site, the price was good and when it arrived we were thrilled, very high qu... Se mere

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Wow! What can I say, other than I can wholeheartedly recommend this absolutely fabulous luxurious design store! After much soul searching I have found my majestical masterpiece! My luxury chandelier f... Se mere

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

I had a fantastic experience with the team, big shout out to Jacob who was incredibly proactive and helpful!! He went out of his way to ensure we got our delivery in a super fast turnaround. Very frie... Se mere

Virksomhedsoplysninger

  1. Møbelforretning
  2. også i
  3. Dagligstuemøbelbutik
  4. Dekorerings- og boligindretningsbutik
  5. Lampeforretning
  6. Soveværelsesmøbelbutik
  7. Spejlbutik

Skrevet af virksomheden

We've worked hard to create a collection of exquisite, beautiful, and truly unique furniture, lighting, and home décor. Partnering with some of the UK and Europe's finest brands, we've curated a handpicked mix of chic, design-led, and eclectic collections at the forefront of interior design trends. As a family-run business, we're dedicated to delivering friendly and responsive customer care, available every weekday by phone, messenger, and email. Every customer experience matters deeply to us, and we strive to offer a personal and impeccable buying journey. Plus, our exceptional service promises—including long-term interest-free payment plans, a price-beat guarantee, and premium white-glove delivery options—make us the perfect choice to trust with your home.


Kontaktoplysninger

4,7

Fremragende

TrustScore 4.5 ud af 5

658 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ingen nylige anmeldelsesinvitationer

Denne virksomhed har ikke inviteret kunder til at skrive anmeldelser for nylig, så anmeldelserne er muligvis ikke repræsentative

Har besvaret 100 % af deres negative anmeldelser

Svarer typisk inden for 24 timer

Sådan bruger denne virksomhed Trustpilot

Se, hvordan deres anmeldelser og bedømmelser indsamles, vurderes og modereres.

4,7

Alle anmeldelser

(658)

81 anmeldelser inden for de sidste 12 måneder

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomheder på Trustpilot må ikke tilbyde incitamenter eller betale for at skjule anmeldelser. Anmeldelser repræsenterer individuelle brugeres meninger, og ikke Trustpilots mening. Læs mere

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

What a fab experience I had

What a fab experience I had. Competitive prices and an excellent level of service from the whole company from ordering to delivery. Brilliant.

11. marts 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
SD-logo

Besvarelse fra SD

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It’s wonderful to know you had such a positive experience.

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Citrus Verbena Room Diffuser

What a fabulous experience from start to finish with Shropshire Design! I love the smell of the beautiful Citrus Verbena home fragrance diffuser. It really is a show stopper to look at as it is huge!

13. februar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
SD-logo

Besvarelse fra SD

Thank you for shopping with us and for leaving such lovely feedback. We’re thrilled you’re happy with everything.

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

The Perfect Experience

I had a perfect overall experience in finding, ordering and receiving my drinks cabinet. There was a slight hiccup in that the bar was missing a couple of its feet, but the company remedied it quickly, sending replacements out in just two days, direct from their manufacturer. They always replied to my enquiries very quickly and went above and beyond at every turn.

3. marts 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Brilliant retailer

Brilliant retailer! Great selection of designer pieces for the home and excellent after care. FIVE STARS *****

26. februar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

I found SD in a panic after I ordered…

I found SD in a panic after I ordered with another business that has since gone bankrupt and didn’t deliver. I was happy to have found the same item for a little cheaper but with great, fast and efficient service. They have a gorgeous selection of products and I didn’t have to wade through lots of mediocre products to find what I wanted.

12. februar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Great experience

Great experience, value and after service help from the store. They arranged my furniture to be delivered to my holiday home on the Isle of Man (most companies do not deliver to us here at all). Order arrived today and I am delighted about the way it is packaged and is exactly as described.

24. februar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Love this company

Love this company. Amazing selection of items and usually at better prices. But they also have great service. I would always choose a buy from a small company that cares over a big company where I am just a number.

8. februar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Fantastic experience

Fantastic experience, I am a returning customer as they have an amazing range of home scent diffusers and always post it to me the next day after ordering. The last one I ordered arrived completely smashed/leaked, but they just send a brand new one out next day after emailing. Superb service, I say!

13. februar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Don’t both with them!

Like another review on here I really haven’t had a good experience with this company.
I ordered two lights as they came up cheaper than another store locally that had them available by around £300 which was great.
Paid on order and showed as delivery around 6 weeks, rang to change told no it’s 10 weeks, emailed to chase at 10 weeks was told no it’s now 12 weeks etc. the lack of communication was shocking. At this point I’d waited to long without kitchen lights I stuck with it. Items delivered without any notice they were being shipped!!! Luckily I was in but one light had many broken parts, informed them and they said they would send replacement drops for the lights. A week later and all separate drops turn up which aren’t the correct ones and unmade expecting me to make up the drops by looping thin, delicate shards of stone through metal loops myself with the wrong drops sent anyway. You can never speak to the same person on the phone or email it’s just generic help emails. I paid less (still over £800) for 2 lights but the service isn’t worth even paying a third of that amount. Won’t be buying anything in the future id rather pay more and get a better service and unbroken product.

21. februar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
SD-logo

Besvarelse fra SD

Hi Hannah

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Hannah. I am truly sorry for how drawn out and frustrating this experience has been for you – especially during a kitchen renovation, when you simply needed clarity and working lights in place.

I have carefully reviewed the full correspondence so that I can respond accurately.

As you mention, this item was listed as a pre-order at the time of purchase, with an estimated arrival date shown. When you ordered on 13 November, the website stated an expected mid-December delivery. On 5 December we confirmed that the supplier’s inbound shipment had moved to early January. This change was due to a revised delivery date at the manufacturer, followed by their Christmas shutdown period, which meant deliveries to retailers did not resume until January. At that stage we offered a refund, but you understandably chose to continue as alternatives were limited.

Unfortunately, as a reseller, when items are advertised as pre-order we are dependent on the manufacturer’s shipping schedules. We only receive confirmed dates once stock has physically arrived with them and passed their quality control process. We always share the most up-to-date estimated arrival date available to us, but those dates can shift if the supplier’s inbound shipment is delayed. I completely appreciate how disruptive and disappointing that was in your situation.

In early January, the supplier’s date moved again to mid-January, and we continued to provide updates as we received them. I fully accept that the changing timelines and the need to chase at times added to your frustration.

In relation to delivery, we marked the item as shipped shortly before it arrived, which automatically triggers an email confirming it is on the way. Our driver would also usually send a text message on the day with an approximate two-hour delivery window. I am sorry if that did not happen on this occasion – I will be speaking to him to ensure that process is consistently followed.

When the lights were delivered and you reported that several strands were broken or missing, we immediately contacted the supplier and arranged replacement parts. A set of the stone shard droplets and linking components were sent, as we understood that to be the fastest way to get the parts to you. However, you explained that constructing these is very fiddly and delicate, which I completely appreciate, and that this was not a practical solution.

Since posting your review, we have now received fully constructed shell droplets from the manufacturer in the Far East and have sent these out to you. I am pleased to hear that you have confirmed everything is now resolved.

After such a long wait, this should have been a straightforward and smooth experience from the outset. I am sorry that it was not, and I appreciate your patience while we worked through the replacements to reach a proper resolution.

Regarding your comment about not speaking to the same person – we are a small customer care team, and all of us respond to cases. However, every team member has full visibility of the entire email and call history, so you should never need to repeat yourself. The full thread is always in view so we know exactly what the case relates to and where it stands. I am sorry if it did not feel seamless from your perspective.

We are genuinely sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver the level of experience we aim to provide, but I am pleased we have now been able to put this right for you.

Peter Snowdon
Founder, Shropshire Design

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Thank you! 5* Shropshire Design…

I initially emailed Shropshire Design to ask a question about a product they had on their website and was happy to have a reply within half an hour. After ordering the product, I received immediate confirmation of my order along with an expected delivery date which was very quick. The delivery company emailed me direct with a date and time and were very caring when bringing the item into my home. The product was fantastically protected as it was fragile and when all the boxes were opened, I was very pleased to see that the product and its components were in perfect order. 5* service, 5* product 5*price 5*quality
Thank you very much, Shropshire Design will be my first port of call for further furnishings purchases.

2. februar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

I purchased some furniture…

I recently purchased some furniture from Shropshire Design.
I received a lot of help from Jacob, which smoothed out the process. The furniture arrived quicker than I expected. When it arrived, the quality of the product met fully with my expectations.

I came across Shropshire Design online, and I would have no hesitation in recommending them for other buyers.

16. februar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Outstanding experience!

As well as having some beautiful products, their service offered by this business is outstanding. Small enough to care but big enough to be efficient and effective, I have always found them to delivery quickly and smoothly, and always help when things might go wrong, such as if an item arrived damaged by a courier or just if I want to arrange a return because an item doesn’t suit.

3. februar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Great company

I had a very good experience with Shrophire Design. My delivery came within timescale I was advised to Ireland (most furniture companies in GB don't deliver to RoI anymore or charge exhorbitant fees). Although the courier did delay delivery by a day due to floods in my area, Shropshire kept me informed and I am extremely happy with the item which is exactly as described. I chose Shropshire Design because they were offering a free gift (a home scent spray) with the product, which was great value.

29. januar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 2 ud af 5 stjerner

Missing box on delivery.

Ordered two pieces of furniture, when delivered one box was missing. Whilst they immediately accepted the box had not been delivered it took some time for them to discuss with their courier where the missing part had gone. My biggest issue was that they not once called me to update me - I had to chase them every step of the way.

Even when they said it would take a further 2-3 weeks, I had to chase at 2, 3 and 4 weeks. There was zero communication with me - I had to call constantly to find out what was happening - and for that I question their "Customer Care" department. If you have a problem - own it - don't leave the customer chasing you for weeks for an update. You haven't even checked to see if I have the right part now - zero communication.

15. december 2025
Uopfordret anmeldelse
SD-logo

Besvarelse fra SD

Hi Keith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am genuinely sorry that we have left you feeling this way.

This was an unusually complex situation for us. As you know, half of the item was scanned and recorded by the carrier as collected, but they later completely denied having it. Because of this very rare scenario, the case had to be created and handled differently within our system while we worked through the dispute with the courier. That does not lessen the inconvenience caused to you, but it does explain why the process did not follow our usual path.

Having reviewed everything personally as the owner and founder of Shropshire Design, I completely agree that you did not receive the level of proactive communication you should have done.

Whilst I can see that our team answered your calls promptly whenever you contacted us, we should have been keeping you regularly updated without you needing to chase. Even brief “we’re on track” progress updates would have demonstrated that the matter was in hand, and I am disappointed that we did not provide that reassurance.

As you are aware, once it became clear the original box could not be located, we had to order a completely new item from the brand in the Netherlands. This can take up to four weeks, which unfortunately contributed to the delay in resolving the issue. However, the lead time does not excuse the lack of communication during that period.

In terms of the final stage, we received confirmation from the carrier that the replacement part had been successfully delivered, and on that basis believed the order to be complete. That said, we should still have followed up with you directly to ensure everything had arrived as expected.

I have reached out to you personally with a goodwill gesture, which I hope goes some way towards recognising the frustration and inconvenience caused.

We value our customers deeply, and when we fall short, it matters. Your feedback has been taken seriously and will help us improve how we manage complex cases like this in future.

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Very difficult and expensive returns process

Very difficult returns process. I purchased a rug from the company - and although good quality etc it is not quite the right size. I hoped to be able to swap for the next size up but this is not possible. They are not willing to assist with the return and you have to arrange a courier at your own cost - which for a furniture piece is very expensive - as well as paying a “repackaging” cost from SD if you open the item (which I obviously had to do to see if it fitted). All in all I will likely have to pay around £150+ (if not more) to return an item. Highly disappointing and unlikely I will purchase from SD again. If you do purchase from them make sure you are absolutely positive that the item is what you want and you won’t need to change it at all!

31. januar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
SD-logo

Besvarelse fra SD

Hi Lorna

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and I’m genuinely sorry to hear the rug wasn’t quite the right size for your space. We absolutely understand how disappointing that is, particularly when you had hoped to exchange it for the next size up.

I’d really like to help resolve this for you, and also clarify a couple of points from your review.

Returns and courier costs

As outlined in our returns policy, customers are responsible for arranging and covering the cost of returning items. This allows you to choose a service that is insured and suitable for the product being returned. Returns in our industry can unfortunately be costly, as delivery charges are higher for high-value items that are heavy, large and/or fragile. For that reason, we always try to minimise returns wherever possible by providing clear product information and supporting customers before ordering, so that you can purchase with confidence and with as few doubts as possible.

That said, the return costs you’ve been quoted do sound rather excessive, and we can help. We can recommend suitable couriers and also support you in arranging a return for considerably less than the figures you’ve been quoted.

Repackaging charges

I also need to correct the point raised about a “repackaging charge” for simply opening the item. We do not charge customers a repackaging fee just because an item has been opened to check size/fit.

I have reviewed the email thread with our Customer Care team and I can see that we did try to provide helpful guidance on selecting an appropriate insured courier, including suggestions of providers and comparison sites. That said, we absolutely want to support you further and help make the return as hassle-free as possible. I will email you personally to follow up and help you organise the return at a more reasonable cost.

Kind regards,

Peter
Founder, Shropshire Design

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

AVOID!!

Placed an order on the 7th of January 2026 and was advised 2-3 week wait. I telephoned Shropshire designs on the 27th January for an update who confirmed delivery is expected to their warehouse on the 28th January 2026 so to expect delivery early next week but someone will be in contact to arrange. Telephoned them today 29th January 2026 to see when the item will be delivered to be told that an email was meant to of been sent to me but hasn’t, but delivery now won’t be until the end of February as the suppliers are out of stock. Why was this not stated when I rang on the 27th January’s 2026. Telephone the supplier who confirmed they have 30 in stock. I am totally disappointed. Also i have been advised i will have to wait 14 days for my refund and that’s if i even receive it, which I have no faith due to how I have been treated so far. I will open a dispute with my bank if a refund is not issued. I would advised to shop elsewhere, a company who is more reliable and honest.

29. januar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
SD-logo

Besvarelse fra SD

Hi Brigette,

Thank you for your review and I’m very sorry for the disappointment and frustration this situation has caused.

I completely understand why you feel let down, particularly as you were originally advised on 27 January that delivery was expected into our warehouse on 28 January, with delivery to you likely the following week.

Following Richmond Interiors’ large inbound shipment, we were alerted to a discrepancy and discovered that the specific item we were expecting was not included. This unfortunately caused confusion and a change to the delivery information we were able to provide at that time.

I would also like to acknowledge that when you called on 29 January, you were advised that delivery may not be until the end of February. This estimate was based on the supplier information we had at that moment from Richmond Interiors, and I’m sorry that this change was not communicated sooner and more clearly.

I would also like to clarify the stock position. Whilst Richmond Interiors may have stock available within their wider network, this was not available in the UK at that time – the available units were held in the Netherlands and would require onward shipment to the UK, which takes additional time.

However, following that call, I investigated this further personally as the founder of Shropshire Design, as I felt we should be able to do better. After doing so, I emailed you later that day (prior to your review) to confirm updated information from Richmond Interiors advising that deliveries of this item would commence from 02/02, and that the expected delivery into us would more likely be mid-February. This was based on our commitment to expedite the item from the Netherlands to the UK as quickly as possible (approximately two weeks), rather than the end of February.

As part of that email, we also offered a further 5% discount as a gesture of goodwill should you wish to continue with the order. This was in addition to the 15% discount already applied to the item, meaning it was already being supplied at a highly competitive price.

I was sorry to receive your email confirming that you wished to cancel and request a refund.

I can confirm your refund has been processed this evening. Depending on your bank’s processing times, it should appear back with you within the next few working days.

As the owner of the business, I’m genuinely saddened to hear of your experience. Whilst issues like this are rare, when they do happen it matters deeply to us – and I cannot apologise enough for the inconvenience and disappointment caused. We always aim to be transparent with customers, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

Best wishes,

Peter Snowdon
Founder – Shropshire Design

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Great company fantastic product

Great company fantastic product, well packaged and great customer service, I will be recommending Shropshire Designs to my family and friends.

21. januar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
SD-logo

Besvarelse fra SD

We’re so pleased to hear you had a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan skrive en anmeldelse på Trustpilot. En anmeldelse er ejet af personen, som har skrevet den, og vedkommende kan derfor redigere eller slette den til enhver tid. En brugers anmeldelser bliver vist, så længe vedkommendes konto er aktiv.

Vi bruger en kombination af dedikerede medarbejdere og avanceret teknologi til at beskytte vores platform. Find ud af, hvordan vi bekæmper falske anmeldelser.

Læs om anmeldelsesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Hér finder du 8 tips til at skrive anmeldelser.

Verificering kan være med til at sikre, at det er rigtige mennesker, der skriver de anmeldelser, du læser på Trustpilot.

Det kan påvirke TrustScoren, når man tilbyder incitamenter i bytte for anmeldelser, eller når man kun spørger bestemte kunder, og det er imod vores retningslinjer.

Læs mere