Oakwood Motor Company Bury Anmeldelser 

498
•
TrustScore 4 ud af 5

4,1

Selvom vi ikke verificerer specifikke påstande, fordi anmeldernes meninger er deres egne, kan vi godt betegne anmeldelser som "Verificerede", når vi kan bekræfte, at der har fundet en forretningsinteraktion sted. Læs mere

Af hensyn til platformsintegriteten scannes alle anmeldelser på vores platform – verificerede eller ej – af vores automatiserede software døgnet rundt. Denne teknologi er designet til at identificere og fjerne indhold, der overtræder vores retningslinjer, herunder anmeldelser, som ikke er baseret på en reel oplevelse. Vi er klar over, at vi måske ikke fanger alle problemer, og du er velkommen til at gøre os opmærksom på det, hvis vi har overset noget. Læs mere

Se, hvad kunderne siger

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

I bought a 2017 SEAT Leon from Oakwood Motor Company. It was delivered with problems I was not told about: a misaligned passenger door with a poor previous repair, stop/start not working, a rear sp... Se mere

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

This place has evolved so much. I am a returning customer last car bought from Oakwood prior to covid. Team at Hero Car Finance were fantastic,had me qualified,accepted less than 60 minutes. The wif... Se mere

Virksomheden har svaret

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Olivia at Oakwood in Bury made the process of buying our car simple and straightforward. She was responsive via text and helped me secure a deal despite having less than great credit. Thanks again Oli... Se mere

Virksomheden har svaret

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Recently purchased a Mercedes from here, and my sales rep Riley was great. I had a good experience, and the delivery of my car was seamless. Would use this garage again!

Virksomhedsoplysninger

  1. Bilforhandler
  2. også i
  3. Brugtvognsforhandler

Skrevet af virksomheden

Oakwood Motor Company are an established family run used car dealership based in Bury. We have over 400 cars currently in stock from all your favourite brands including our specialist selection of Audi VW Group vehicles. Our fantastic rates are available on both HP and PCP finance and we have extended warranties available for up to 3 years for complete peace of mind. Our experienced sales team are on hand to help you every step of the way, so give us a call today to reserve your new car with a refundable £100 deposit.


Kontaktoplysninger

4,1

God

TrustScore 4 ud af 5

498 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Bed kunder om at skrive en anmeldelse

Denne virksomhed inviterer sine kunder til at skrive en anmeldelse, uanset om den er positiv eller negativ

Har besvaret 83 % af deres negative anmeldelser

Svarer typisk inden for 1 uge

Sådan bruger denne virksomhed Trustpilot

Se, hvordan deres anmeldelser og bedømmelser indsamles, vurderes og modereres.

4,1

Alle anmeldelser

(498)

200 anmeldelser inden for de sidste 12 måneder

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomheder på Trustpilot må ikke tilbyde incitamenter eller betale for at skjule anmeldelser. Anmeldelser repræsenterer individuelle brugeres meninger, og ikke Trustpilots mening. Læs mere

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Olivia good and professional seller

Olivia, who took care of us from the very first moment until the handover of the car keys, is a very sweet and pleasant sales manager. Thank you!"

27. juli 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear you had such a positive experience with Oakwood Motor Company.

Olivia will be delighted to hear your lovely feedback. We're so pleased she looked after you from your very first enquiry through to handing over the keys, making the whole experience enjoyable and stress-free. Your kind words about her friendly and welcoming approach mean a great deal, and we'll be sure to pass your wonderful feedback on to her.

Thank you for choosing Oakwood Motor Company. We hope you enjoy your new car! 🚗😊

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Refuse to return holding deposit

Was looking at buying a car here a few months ago, put a holding deposit down but ended up getting a better deal elsewhere. I still have not had the deposit back and all of my emails are being ignored - simply unacceptable. Also impossible to get a straight answer on final price. Would avoid buying from this place.

22. juli 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We understand how frustrating it must have been to experience delays with your holding deposit and to feel that your communications were not responded to. This is not the level of service we aim to provide, and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant team so the matter can be reviewed and to help us improve the service we provide to our customers.

Bedømt til 4 ud af 5 stjerner

A good welcome and gathering…

A good welcome and gathering information on the type of car I wanted to buy. No pressured sales. Opportunity to view and test drive a car seen on Auto Trader. Responsive pricing meant there was a price reduction on the day of purchase

21. juli 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear you had such a positive experience with Oakwood Motor Company.

We're pleased to hear you received a warm welcome and felt supported in finding the right car, without any pressure. It's great to know you had the opportunity to view and test drive the vehicle you found on Auto Trader, and that our responsive pricing helped make your purchase even better.

Thank you for choosing Oakwood Motor Company. We hope you enjoy your new car! 🚗😊

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Riley was incredibly helpful.

Riley was incredibly helpful with the many questions I had about the MG4 EV I was considering purchasing. He went above and beyond to provide all the information I needed and made the whole experience straightforward and enjoyable.

I also really appreciated how fair the part-exchange offer was, along with Riley’s honesty and transparency throughout the process. It’s refreshing to deal with someone who is genuinely open and trustworthy.

I couldn’t recommend Riley highly enough to anyone looking to purchase a car. Excellent customer service from start to finish.

16. juli 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear you had such a positive experience with Oakwood Motor Company.

Riley will be really pleased to hear your kind words. It’s fantastic to know he was able to answer all of your questions about the MG4 EV and made the whole buying experience straightforward and enjoyable. We're also delighted you appreciated his honesty, transparency, and the fair part-exchange offer, as providing an open and trustworthy service is something we pride ourselves on.

Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Oakwood Motor Company. We hope you enjoy your new MG4 EV and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! 🚗😊

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

STAY AWAY!!!

Funny how this company don’t send you a link to review them for trust pilot. Anyway….it’ll all make sense why soon, keep reading…..,

Don’t use this company is the simple message here. ! I’ve had to give them one star as that was the least amount I could give them but they do not deserve any stars. Unprofessional to the core. Please don’t spend your money here. Messed my 20 year old son around trying to get him
to take a finance deal, despite him telling them he had the cash to pay, and then wanted him to walk out after paying nearly £14k cash for a car without giving a receipt. Only when I insisted he got something in writing before we left did the ‘sales’ person send him an email stating the car had been paid and via what method etc. . And still now two and a half weeks after the sale they are refusing to send him the alleged AA report that they had carried out on the car. We should have received this on the day the car was bought. I’ve emailed them four times now asking for this and get a response to say they’ve sent it when they have not. They know they have not. I have every single email they’ve sent and none contain the AA report my son was told he would receive before he drove off with the car.

They then also tried to get my son to sign up for a very expensive warranty deal, thank goodness he listened to me and got the car only and we walked away from this company for good. Can’t imagine what they would be like if we needed to access the warranty?! We’ve bought a warranty from a well known and well reviewed organisation now and my son has learnt a very good lesson in what to look out for when buying a car in the future and knows to never come back to this company ever again.

Wonder if Oakwood will reply to me? I can already imagine how that will go. We have sent the AA report to you blah,blah. Lets see.

Reading more bad reviews on here from others makes me hopeful that other potential buyers will stay well away from
this company. Also don’t bother sending anything to their so called complaints department as they do not respond.

28. juni 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, particularly regarding the communication after the purchase.

We understand your frustration and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Providing clear communication and a high standard of customer service throughout the entire ownership journey is something we strive for, so we're disappointed to hear that this wasn't your experience.

We take all feedback seriously and will ensure your comments are shared with the relevant teams so we can review what happened and identify where improvements can be made. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention and are sorry that your experience has left you feeling this way.

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Olivia was brilliant through the…

Olivia was brilliant through the process.

8. juli 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear you had such a positive experience with Oakwood Motor Company.

Olivia will be really pleased to hear your kind words. It’s wonderful to know she made the whole process smooth and enjoyable for you, and we’ll be sure to pass your feedback on to her.

Thank you for choosing Oakwood Motor Company. We hope you enjoy your new car! 🚗😊

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Scam bags don't go there at any costs

Scam bags don't go there at any costs
Sales you privat data to 3 parties
Cars quality is super poor.
Even if you found car what might bee good for you check that in other garage
Check odometers that might bee scrolled back most of cars with low engine life left and suspension gonna run out soon.

26. august 2025
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

We take concerns regarding customer service, vehicle quality and data protection extremely seriously. We work hard to ensure our vehicles are prepared to a high standard and comply with all applicable legal and regulatory requirements.

We're disappointed that you feel this way and would have welcomed the opportunity to investigate your concerns directly. We take all customer feedback seriously and use it to continually improve our service.

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Bought a jaguar ipace 72plate ,

Bought a jaguar ipace 72plate ,
Before the sale, the customer service was excellent. The staff were very responsive and helpful, which gave me confidence to buy the car.

Unfortunately, things changed after delivery. The car arrived with the air conditioning not working, a large scratch that hadn’t been disclosed, and the mileage was around 2,000 miles higher than what was advertised.

Since then, I’ve made numerous phone calls and sent several emails trying to get these issues resolved. Most of the time my calls go unanswered, and when someone does answered ,they say someone will give you a call which never arrived or I’m simply told to email the service department, which rarely responds. On the few occasions I have managed to speak to someone, I’ve been told they want to resolve the issues, but I’m still waiting for any meaningful action.

I’m very disappointed with the after-sales service. Selling a car is one thing, but supporting customers when problems arise is just as important. I hope they take responsibility and resolve these issues as soon as possible.
So far the last time i spoke they are not doing anything

1. juli 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Had the pleasure of visiting this…

Had the pleasure of visiting this branch when they had just put a red focus up. Spoke with riley went out for a test drive and that was it 5 days later Ive taken the car home great customer service sorted everything out that was needed all I had to do was pick the keys up and drop my old keys off thank you

3. juli 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear you had such a great experience with us from your first visit through to collecting your new car.

Riley will be really pleased to hear your kind words. It’s great to know he helped make the whole process straightforward and ensured everything was taken care of, leaving you with nothing to do but swap the keys over.

Thank you for choosing Oakwood, and we hope you enjoy every mile in your new Focus! 🚗😊

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Dear Hero Care Finance,

Dear Hero Care Finance,

I would like to make a formal complaint about the extremely poor customer service I received.

I was asked to travel to collect my car, which involved driving over two hours each way. When I arrived, I discovered that the car was not ready, and I was left waiting for over an hour without any proper explanation.

After waiting, I was then informed that the price of the car had increased. This was completely unacceptable, especially as I had already made the long journey based on the original agreed price. To make matters worse, the person dealing with my purchase did not even come to speak to me after the price was changed. Instead, I was left waiting and had to deal with the situation through someone else.

I wasted more than four hours driving and over an hour waiting, only to be told the price had increased after I had arrived. This caused me significant inconvenience, unnecessary travel costs, and a great deal of frustration.

I am extremely disappointed with the lack of professionalism and poor communication throughout this process. I expect an explanation as to why I was asked to travel when the car was not ready, why the price was increased after I arrived,

1. juli 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Hi,
We’re sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the delay to your appointment and understand how frustrating it must have been after travelling such a long distance. We also appreciate your concerns regarding the pricing and the communication you received on the day.

We would like the opportunity to investigate this matter fully and establish exactly what happened. Please contact support@oakwoodmotorcompany.com with your details so we can review your complaint and respond appropriately.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Great place to buy a car

Great place to buy a car ! The staff are great, friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and find the best deals that suit you ! If any issues arise they are onto it straight away and do their best to rectify. Would highly recommend Oakwood motor company.

21. juni 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear you had such a positive experience with us.

It’s wonderful to know our team made you feel welcome, helped you find the best deal for your needs, and provided friendly, helpful service throughout. We’re also pleased to hear that any issues were dealt with promptly and professionally.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and thank you for choosing Oakwood Motor Company. We hope you enjoy your new car! 🚗😊

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Don’t waste your time

Visited the Peterborough site to look at car advertised on EBay . The showroom ( as on eBay ) doesn’t exist , it’s a small office with a crammed yard behind. The 25k car was absolutely filthy , rusty brake discs , worn tyres and a flat battery!
This place makes Arthur Daley look legit !
I wouldn’t normally do this , but I’d rather someone else doesn’t waste their time. If this was my business I’d be mortified!

3. juli 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience.

However, we believe this review may have been intended for a different business. Oakwood Motor Company operates from our Bury and Chorley dealerships only and does not have a Peterborough site.

If this review has been posted in error, we would be grateful if you could review the business it was intended for and update it accordingly. If your experience was with Oakwood Motor Company, please don't hesitate to contact us directly so we can look into this further.

Thank you.

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Terrible company offering compensation to remove my reviews

I wrote a review on here in march, had a horrendous time with Oakwood motors. Messed me about after paying for my car 2 weeks prior. Telling me the car would be ready the next day then the next and so on. Long story short they had leased my car out as a curtesy car to another customer. One who I may add wasn’t local so god know how many miles would have been put on my car. The staff I dealt with were so unprofessional and getting angry towards us when we called in at the bury dealership to see what was actually going on because of poor communication!! Since then I have been contacted by them and was told they will compensate my losses if I take down my review! Since I told them no as this would then mean false reviews and also a few people have posted on here that their car arrived with a few thousand more miles on than expected! Clearly this is happening often. I was told they would call be back to sort out my losses as I had insured this car amongst other things as I was due to collect. Since I said I wouldn’t remove my review I have heard nothing back even after contacting them twice prior! Absolutely shocking company and would definitely think twice before buying from these!! I will continue to post my reviews so people know what they’re dealing with!

31. marts 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Hi,
We’re sorry to hear that you remain dissatisfied with your experience and appreciate the frustration this situation has caused.

We would like to clarify that any discussions regarding compensation were intended as part of our efforts to resolve your complaint and reach an amicable outcome. We will always try to resolve customer concerns wherever possible; however, we appreciate that sometimes customers may feel that a resolution offered does not fully address their concerns, and we respect that.

We regret that we were unable to restore your confidence in us and are sorry that your experience did not meet the standards we aim to provide. We have reviewed your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Owen was really good in helping me with…

Owen was really good in helping me with the process of buying my new car, I do recommend

20. juni 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you for your great review! We’re delighted to hear Owen was able to help make the process of buying your new car smooth and straightforward.

Owen will be really pleased to hear your kind words, and we truly appreciate your recommendation.

Thank you for choosing Oakwood, and we hope you enjoy your new car! 🚗😊

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

AVOID

Son in law and daughter bought a car from these characters ladt month..the car was to be brought up to scotland it was held up due to them supposedly servicing the vehicle before it was delivered.when car arrived there was no service booklet supplied with vehicle at all andno history of services provided at all car was dirty not cleaned inside at all back door handle damaged back parcell shelf missing cracked bumper around exhaust.AVOID THIS COMPANY COMPLETLY.especialy if not seeing the car in person.

15. maj 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Hi,
We’re sorry to hear about your experience and appreciate your disappointment. This is certainly not the standard of service we aim to provide.

We would like the opportunity to investigate the concerns you’ve raised regarding the condition of the vehicle and the documentation provided.

Please contact support@oakwoodmotorcompany.com with the vehicle registration and your details so we can investigate this matter further.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Seamless transition in buying a car…

Seamless transition in buying a car from Andy to Northern Ireland.

18. juni 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear the process of purchasing your car from Northern Ireland was seamless and straightforward.

Andy will be really pleased to hear your kind words. It’s great to know he helped make the entire experience smooth from start to finish.

Thank you for choosing Oakwood, and we hope you enjoy your new car! 🚗😊

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Trustworthy and Honest dealership

We went to look at a car we seen online as there were no photos but I wasn't keen on it but Riley our sales rep suggested another and we bought it! Fantastic car and I love it! The most important part of buying a car from a dealership is honesty. And you get this here, I cannot vouch for all the sales team but Riley was open and honest with us about this car and he explored all options for finance and despite them losing money for an outright buy they supported the decision, they didn't attempt to change our minds or haggle us it was straight forward easy and I have already recommended this company and Riley to a colleague and will continue to do so.

10. juni 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you so much for your fantastic and detailed review! We’re delighted to hear you found the perfect car and that Riley was able to help guide you towards the right choice.

It’s especially rewarding to hear your comments about honesty and transparency. We believe buying a car should be a straightforward and enjoyable experience, and it’s great to know Riley provided exactly that by exploring all available options and supporting the decision that was right for you.

Riley will be thrilled to hear your kind words, and we truly appreciate you already recommending both him and Oakwood to others.

Thank you again for choosing Oakwood, and we hope you continue to love your new car! 🚗😊

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

The worst dealer I've ever been to

The worst dealer I've ever been to. Where to start. The AI they use as contact is terrible. When you speak to a real person they aren't much better. The car I went to see was in a disgusting state, like they didn't want or care about me buying it. Don't believe any pictures of cars they post. They lost the keys so I couldn't see in or test drive the car. All of this with 3 days notice. A different car of the same make and model was found to test drive. They even managed to hit my car when they got out of this car. They said they would then wouldn't part exchange my car. And a rep was talking so loudly about someone travelling from Stoke on the train to collect a car.
If this is the standard of the pre sales I can only imagine what the post sales standard is. I can forgive one thing wrong but they didn't get one thing right. So I'd stay away from this dealer

15. juni 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Communication was excellent

Communication was excellent
Riley Was great from start to finish
After sales was excellent too
Would definitely recommend Oakwood motors 👍🏼👍🏼

6. juni 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We’re delighted to hear that communication was excellent throughout your experience with us.

Riley will be really pleased to hear your kind words. It’s great to know he provided excellent service from start to finish and that our aftersales team also looked after you well.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and thank you for choosing Oakwood Motor Company. Enjoy your new car! 🚗👍🏼😊

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Most Terrible Purchase

It's strange that I see so many good reviews about this company; I bought a Skoda Kodiak from them 8 months ago. have incurred, have had to replace faulty parts at a cost of over GBP 2000 since I bought the car from them, coupled with the fact that the car wasn't kept in good condition for a reputable motor company. Dont really have a rest of mind on the car.

23. september 2025
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Oakwood Motor Company Bury-logo

Besvarelse fra Oakwood Motor Company Bury

Hi,
We’re sorry to hear that you feel this way about your vehicle and appreciate your disappointment.

While we cannot comment on the repairs referenced in your review without further information, we take all customer concerns seriously and would welcome the opportunity to investigate the issues you have raised regarding the condition of the vehicle and the costs incurred since purchase.

Please contact support@oakwoodmotorcompany.com with your vehicle registration and further details so we can review the matter fully.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan skrive en anmeldelse på Trustpilot. En anmeldelse er ejet af personen, som har skrevet den, og vedkommende kan derfor redigere eller slette den til enhver tid. En brugers anmeldelser bliver vist, så længe vedkommendes konto er aktiv.

Vi bruger en kombination af dedikerede medarbejdere og avanceret teknologi til at beskytte vores platform. Find ud af, hvordan vi bekæmper falske anmeldelser.

Læs om anmeldelsesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Hér finder du 8 tips til at skrive anmeldelser.

Verificering kan være med til at sikre, at det er rigtige mennesker, der skriver de anmeldelser, du læser på Trustpilot.

Det kan påvirke TrustScoren, når man tilbyder incitamenter i bytte for anmeldelser, eller når man kun spørger bestemte kunder, og det er imod vores retningslinjer.

Læs mere