Duresta Anmeldelser 

522
•
TrustScore 4.5 ud af 5

4,5

Selvom vi ikke verificerer specifikke påstande, fordi anmeldernes meninger er deres egne, kan vi godt betegne anmeldelser som "Verificerede", når vi kan bekræfte, at der har fundet en forretningsinteraktion sted. Læs mere

Af hensyn til platformsintegriteten scannes alle anmeldelser på vores platform – verificerede eller ej – af vores automatiserede software døgnet rundt. Denne teknologi er designet til at identificere og fjerne indhold, der overtræder vores retningslinjer, herunder anmeldelser, som ikke er baseret på en reel oplevelse. Vi er klar over, at vi måske ikke fanger alle problemer, og du er velkommen til at gøre os opmærksom på det, hvis vi har overset noget. Læs mere

Se, hvad kunderne siger

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Small issue with my Duresta Coco sofa, just a phone call and all sorted out, sent a first class technician, Steve was just the right man for the job very professional came got on with the job and it’s... Se mere

Virksomheden har svaret

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

I’m delighted with my sofa and armchair. Two pieces of quality, substantial furniture. They’re well made and comfortable. I’m so pleased with my choice of fabrics, a gorgeous rich Rembrandt green vel... Se mere

Virksomheden har svaret

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

We had a problem with our new sofa and Rob Green, Service technican, was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and had even come prepared with new seat cushions.. which he replaced immediately. Fanta... Se mere

Virksomheden har svaret

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Just wanted to thank your Service Technician, Robert Green. He came to sort out a problem yesterday with a creaking noise on our Waldorf Sofas and has now solved this for us. We were very impressed wi... Se mere

Virksomheden har svaret

Virksomhedsoplysninger

  1. Møbelfabrikant

Skrevet af virksomheden

Duresta has made luxurious upholstery since 1938. Every piece of furniture we produce is designed to take pride of place in any home.


Kontaktoplysninger

4,5

Fremragende

TrustScore 4.5 ud af 5

522 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Bed kunder om at skrive en anmeldelse

Denne virksomhed inviterer sine kunder til at skrive en anmeldelse, uanset om den er positiv eller negativ

Har besvaret 100 % af deres negative anmeldelser

Svarer typisk inden for 48 timer

Sådan bruger denne virksomhed Trustpilot

Se, hvordan deres anmeldelser og bedømmelser indsamles, vurderes og modereres.

4,5

Alle anmeldelser

(522)

23 anmeldelser inden for de sidste 12 måneder

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomheder på Trustpilot må ikke tilbyde incitamenter eller betale for at skjule anmeldelser. Anmeldelser repræsenterer individuelle brugeres meninger, og ikke Trustpilots mening. Læs mere

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Product is excellent the…BUT (read on)

Whilst the product is excellent the service is absolutely awful. Order placed on 10th May 2021 with up to 14 week wait. No problem. But Covid hit production in terms of personnel and materials and the rocky road to ultimate delivery (2nd March 2022) was littered with promises and as far as I can tell untruths. By that I mean, advised materials had arrived and manufacture could proceed with delivery now early November. But that was followed by at least 3 promised dates running right up to Christmas and more dates advised for 2022.
So here it is, looks great but British manufacturing is certainly damaged by this poor performance and customer liaison regardless of events. Truth should always be the given.

2. marts 2022
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Peter, we are very sorry about the delay that you experienced waiting for your Duresta furniture. As I know you are already aware Covid has had a significant impact on our lead times, as absences across our supply chains, production and customer support teams effected our ability to make all pre-Christmas deliveries. Whilst we are pleased that you are happy with the appearance of your furniture, we do apologise for your experience, and we hope that it brings you many years of joy and comfort.

Many thanks
Hannah

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Dreadful product and service - avoid like the plague

We ordered two Waldorf sofas at a cost IRO £6500 back in May 2021 with an expected delivery date 12 weeks after. Finally received them at the end of January 2022. As soon as they arrived we noticed that scatter cushions were incorrect as where the wooden feet. When the seat and back cushions were placed in position, they immediately looked like someone had been sleeping on them all night. No amount of plumping or pruning could improve their appearance. We immediately informed the retailer of our dissatisfaction [ Glasswells of Ipswich] who sent their furniture manager out to us to inspect the sofas. He completely agreed with us. Glasswells took the issue up with Duresta who eventually sent out an upholsterer to fit the feet and to inspect the sofas. He was unable to fit the feet as Duresta only sent enoigh feet for one sofa but agreed that the fillings of the seat and back cushions were insufficiently/incorrectly filled. After two weeks Glasswells [who have been excellent throughout] received the report which they were not happy with and have offered us an alternative product. These sub standard Duresta sofas have been a very expensive and regrettable shambles from start to finish and are being returned. Avoid Duresta at all costs

2. marts 2022
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Gary, we are so sorry to hear that your experience with our delivery service and Waldorf sofas was, on this occasion, disappointing. Please be assured that we take every complaint very seriously and we will pass on your comments to our production teams. Again, we can only apologise for the sofas that you received, they are not a true reflection of our usual standards.

Best wishes,
Hannah

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

We have taken delivery of two lovely…

We have taken delivery of two lovely settees made by Duresta from John Lewis, that was four and a half weeks ago, when they were delivered, only one settee was packed with the legs, after speaking to John Lewis, who are faultless in this, we are STILL, no closer to receiving the legs, when people visit me and my wife have to sit on the floor, it's utterly embarrassing after spending nearly£4000 pounds on sofas and being unable to use one, the after sales is appalling, I even tried phoning Duresta myself to be told I have to go through John Lewis, I've been told I'll need to wait for delivery when they are despatched, my answer to this is if anyone from Duresta see's this review, as soon as you receive the legs, never mind sending them through Federal Express,get into a company vehicle and get them straight to me in Birmingham! Absolutely shocking service from Duresta 😡

Hi Hannah,
Our order no with John Lewis is 295034938
We ordered the settees in August 2021.

1. marts 2022
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Karl, I am so sorry to hear that the legs for your sofa have not arrived yet. Could I please ask for your order number and I can investigate this for you?

Many thanks,
Hannah

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Mayfair large sofa (REES)

Quality of the sofa is excellent.
Have a slight creak from the arm of one sofa where it is fixed to the base. I will monitor to ensure it does not get worst. Overall however very content.
The delivery men from Furniture Village did an excellent job today (26/2/2022) in bringing the 2 sofas up 3 flights of stairs to our home.

26. februar 2022
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi REES, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, we are so pleased to hear you are happy with the quality of your Mayfair sofa. If you are not satisfied with the creak in the arm please return to Furniture Village and they will be happy to help rectify this issue with us on your behalf, if you so please.

Best wishes,
Hannah
Duresta

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Well-made

As elegant and well-made as we had expected

25. februar 2022
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Mr David Anderson, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality of your furniture, we hope it brings you many years of joy and comfort!

Best wishes,
Hannah
Duresta

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Lovely sofas

Lovely sofas, so pleased with them

22. februar 2022
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Deborah, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review. We are so happy to hear you are pleased with your sofas.

Best wishes, Hannah

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

So happy to have purchased another Duresta Sofa

we recently took delivery of our new Duresta Belverde 2.5 seater sofa, finished fabric in Rhapsody Pewter, the sofa looks fantastic and as one would expect from Duresta finished to a high quality, and extremely comfortable, We have 2 x Duresta Waldorf sofas in our main lounge, purchased in 2017 finished in Mulsane Mink again finished to a high quality they are so comfortable, friends always comment about how good they look and their comfort, looking for a new sofa for a family room, it was a no brainer to again purchase another Duresta sofa, once again Duresta have come up with a beautiful sofa great finish, great to lounge on, so pleased we bought another Duresta sofa----
we purchased the sofa from 'The Old Creamery Furniture Company' in Yeovil, who were fantastic, very helpful and informative through out (we live in Rickmansworth Herts, some100+ miles from Yeovil but would purchase from them again)

21. februar 2022
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Stuart, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with your new Belvedere 2.5 seater sofa and it's design, quality and comfortability, Rhapsody Pewter is a great fabric choice! We are so glad that you are still so pleased with the Waldorf sofas you bought in 2017, we hope they bring you many more years of comfort.

Best wishes,
Hannah
Duresta

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

I wouldn't recommend your company if…

I wouldn't recommend your company if you had the last settee available! I'm getting quite used to sitting on the floor after 10months of waiting when I was told 10 weeks and still no sign. Please don't use excuses like covid has affected your production and your delievery times. You can build a house in 26weeks and there are delays on materials too. Why should your customers suffer due to your incompetence of duresta not getting there act together. An update would. Be nice... Or has covid effected your customer service too?

9. februar 2022
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Natalie, thank you for reaching out to us.

We completely understand your frustrations, and as I know you are already aware we have experienced Covid related absences with our supply chains, production, and customer support teams.

This has sadly had an impact on our lead times, but please be assured we are working as hard as we can to deliver furniture to all our customers as soon as possible. Please continue to liaise with your retailer for an update on your delivery and we thank you for your continued patience.

Best wishes,
Hannah

Bedømt til 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Replacing the cushion pads

We have had our two 3 seater Duresta sofas for about 8 years. We have always been very pleased with them and they still look good.
However, the cushions were starting to flatten so, unable to speak to anyone from Duresta, I contacted several companies for advice and was told by one that Duresta use Quallofil, which I purchased.
After just a year, the cushions look awful, worse than the original cushions,and not at all comfortable.
I would be very pleased if anyone - particularly Duresta - could advise which replacement pads to buy, as we are not ready to replace the sofas just yet.

9. februar 2022
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Janet,

We are pleased to hear that you are still so happy with your Duresta furniture after 8 years.

We recommend regular turning and plumping for our Quallofil seat interiors. Should you need a replacement, your local stockist will be able to assist with your order.

Do let us know if we can help in any further

Many thanks,
Hannah

Bedømt til 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Very poor after sales service!

An update to my February review!
After posting my review about the poor customer service received, Hannah did contact me and suggested if I get in touch with details of our sofas, she would endeavour to help. I did so and Hannah replied telling us the fabric we have is no longer available but they would send through a range of similar fabrics and if we choose one, they would make us 2 new seat cushion cases. We have done this and the new covers arrived last week, for which I am very grateful. I do understand that fabrics don't remain in stock forever and very pleased that Hannah has made the effort to help, unlike the person I originally spoke to. Thank you Hannah!

I have rarely spoken to any customer services representative who was so disinterested in my problem and unwilling to help in any way. We bought 2 of their large sofas only a few years ago and generally have been pleased with them. However, 3 days ago we experienced a mishap where a log in our open fire spat an ember onto the seat cushion of 1 sofa, sadly burning a hole approximately 6mm dia in the fabric before we could get to it.
I'm obviously not blaming Duresta for this but I honestly thought a well respected company who are known for making good quality and expensive furniture would be more interested in helping their customers. I called yesterday and spoke to a quite rude woman who was completely disinterested in my problem or in offering any useful advice. The only thing she kept repeating was the fabric is discontinued. I asked if she could please let me know the name of a supplier and all I got from her was the reply "we buy our fabric from a lot of places including from abroad".
Ok, I said, so is it possible you could please tell me where this particular fabric was sourced so I can try getting in touch with them?
No, she replied, I can't, try the store. At first I thought she meant Duresta's own stores but I finally realised she meant the store where I bought the sofas, which she told me in a slow and clearly very irritated manner, as though I was stupid. She then hung up on me!
Today, I visited our local branch of Furniture Village and explained the problem, for which they were sympathetic but told me they couldn't help as they have recently ended their association with Duresta. On further enquiry, it transpired they have ended it for precisely the same reason I discovered yesterday of very unhelpful and obstructive staff at Duresta.
They suggested another store local to me whom they knew also stocked Duresta furniture and it might be worth trying them to see if they could help. I then visited this other store, only to be told they too have just ended their association with Duresta, for precisely the same reason as Furniture Village. When I told the sales girl about my experience with the Duresta customer services yesterday, she said she wasn't at all surprised as that is what they have come to expect and hence why they would no longer stock Duresta furniture!
This is a quite appalling state of affairs for any company to treat their previously loyal customers so badly and, frankly, if they continue down this path, the company deserves to fail.
Given the way I have been so readily dismissed by Duresta, I will certainly never again buy any of their products.

8. februar 2022
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Good afternoon, Patricia

I am so sorry to hear about the service you have experienced with our service team. We take complaints of this nature very seriously; I will ensure your comments are passed on to our management team.

Regarding your cushions, whilst we do source our fabrics from many suppliers and some globally, we will try our best to help you, this does however become more difficult when the fabric has been discontinued.

Please could you tell me your order number that is in the seat platform of your sofa? We can then look at which fabric this is and offer an alternative from our current fabric range.

Best wishes,
Hannah

Hi Patricia, I am so pleased you are happy with your new seat cushion covers and that we were able to rectify the issue for you. You are very welcome!

Best wishes,
Hannah

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Our response to Hannah's explanation

Hi Hannah
Your explanation is totally inadequate. There is no excuse for such poor customer service. If your order books are full you should have the courtesy to explain this to your customers! Also, there is no excuse for poor business planning and "contingencies". Based on our experience, we could never buy from your company again and would never recommend anyone to buy from you either!!!

8. februar 2022
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hello again Christopher,

We appreciate that the longer lead times you have experienced will be very frustrating and for this I sincerely apologise. Whilst we appreciate your comments, the unpredictability of Covid and subsequent issues that this has imposed on all businesses, across the globe, continues and presents us with new challenges which we continue to manage with entire supply base.

Please be assured that we are taking your complaint very seriously, and we are working very hard to deliver furniture to all our customers as soon as possible.

All the best,
Hannah

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Good choice

It is the second time we have bought Duresta. The quality and workmanship is very good. Also Duresta have a big selection to choose from.

2. februar 2022
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Nigel, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the quality of your furniture and that there was a good selection for you to choose from! Enjoy your second Duresta, we hope it brings you many years of comfort.

Keep well and stay safe.

Many thanks,
Hannah
Duresta

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

We are still waiting for the legs for the one sofa, it's been nearly 5 weeks now. Disgusting, we are now in conversation with John Lewis looking to return the sofas. Beautiful furniture and so well

Beautiful furniture and so well made. The only gripe is that a set of legs were missing from the packaging when it was delivered, we are having to wait for those.
Otherwise the best we've ever owned.

31. januar 2022
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Dawn, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear you are happy with your furniture. We are sorry that a set of legs had not been delivered, please keep liaising with your retailer for updates on delivery.

Keep well and stay safe.

Many thanks,
Hannah
Duresta

Bedømt til 4 ud af 5 stjerner

Love the sofa and chair

Love the sofa and chair - noticed some loose threads that hadn't been removed- no detrimental issue but would expect perfection for the price you pay and expected workmanship

31. januar 2022
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Jphudds, thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear you love your sofa and chair. However we are sorry to hear you have noticed loose threading on your furniture. Please contact the retailer where you originally purchased your suite who will be happy to help to you.

Keep well and stay safe.

Many thanks
Hannah
Duresta

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

BROKEN SOFA NO AFTER SALES SERVICE

FUrther to previous review.. broken structure in less than 2 years.

Still no response or follow up from Furniture Village despite chasing.

21. januar 2022
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Wayne

Thank you for contacting Duresta, we hope you and your family are keeping well.

We are very sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your furniture, please be assured that we take any complaint very seriously. As you have not yet had an update from Furniture Village can I please take your order number so that we can contact Furniture Village to ensure they provide you with an update as soon as possible?

Many thanks
Hannah

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Dreadful company - Final UPDATE

Dreadful company - they don't stand by their products their stockist Hafren Furnishings is to be avoided at all costs - we bought replacement cushions to revitalise a tired suite which cost a lot of money they were so bad in use we gave the suite to charity!

FINAL UPDATE - Duresta have finally confirmed in writing that they take no responsibility for advice given to customers by their suppliers - so use them at your peril. NOTE - I recently ordered some accessories for our new PARKER KNOLL suite and they arrived well before the promised time and actually do the job! - a totally different customer experience

They were not even interested enough in their reputation to make a "good will" gesture to badly served retired customers on fixed incomes - AVOID

Parker Knoll and their network are far FAR BETTER and they care.

Avoid Qualofill fillings as well

Worst customer experience of lockdown even worse than my previous "winners" Currys.

19. januar 2022
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Julian, we are really sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with your cushions and that on this occasion they weren’t suitable for you. Without knowing the detail of your order, we can’t comment specifically. However, we do take all complaints of this nature very seriously.

Many thanks
Hannah, Duresta

UPDATED RESPONSE 23.02.2022

Hi Julian, I am sincerely sorry for the delay in responding to you. Unfortunately, I am not able to provide you with my contact details on this platform, we do however have an email address and phone number on our website that you can contact that will take you through to customer support. I do apologise for your experience, however, without any details of your order I cannot comment specifically. Please be assured we want to help resolve this issue.

Many thanks,
Hannah

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Beautiful furniture but took to long…

Beautiful furniture but took to long waited just over 9 months for it to be delivered

14. januar 2022
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Iain

We are sorry to hear you endured a delay with the delivery of your furniture, due to covid related absences in our supply chain, production and customer support teams our lead times have sadly been effected. Having said that we are pleased to hear you now have your beautiful Duresta furniture.

Keep well and stay safe.

Many thanks
Hannah
Duresta

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Duresta Appalling company

Appalling company not what you would expect for a high end brand. We ordered 2 Sofas in May 21. Having waited so long we asked if we could change the fabric trying to speak to anybody was a nightmare. We were told the material had been cut and sewn ready for assembly if we wanted to change we would incur an additional £1900 cost this was Nov 21. We agreed to change 1 sofa and asked for the stitched cushions ect to be sent with our order. (Frankly we didn't believe them) hey presto after chasing for answers they agreed there would be no additional cost and that this wouldn’t delay our order as we were so far down the line. Delivery should have been before Christmas. It’s now Jan 12th 2022 and have been informed today that delivery is due Mid April 2022, which isn’t guaranteed. Time is of the essence Duresta has a duty of care and should have advised at time of ordering the extended lead times. We are now looking to cancel our order under section 28 consumer rights act 2015.

12. januar 2022
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Jr,

Thank you for contacting Duresta I hope you and your family are keeping well.

Here at Duresta, we have been working hard over recent months to ensure all our customers receive their new furniture as soon as possible. We recognise lead times are longer than usual, and this is due to the unprecedented increase in demand for furniture.

We have experienced a significant amount of Covid related absence in our supply chain, production, and customer support teams. Sadly, this has had an impacted our ability to make all our planned pre-Christmas orders, which has caused further delays into the New Year. I do apologise for the delays you are experienced, we are regularly updating our retailers so please keep liaising with them for an update.

Many thanks,
Hannah

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Duresta furniture, our first experience...

This is our first experience purchasing Duresta sofas. Fantastic, professional and friendly service from all the Team, including Clive, Caroliine and Dalya. Very impressed with the showroom at Hopewells in Nottingham, with very knowledgeable staff with a incredibly positive attitude. We await our new sofas with excitement. Thank you and I would highly recommend.

9. januar 2022
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Loraine, thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear you had a positive experience in our showroom at Hopewells and you were happy with the service you recieved. I will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to Clive, Dalya and Caroline. We hope your sofas bring you many years of joy and comfort!

Keep well and stay safe.

Many thanks
Hannah
Duresta

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

The service from Duresta is absolutely…

The service from Duresta is absolutely awful. Conflicting and wrong information is given everytime we speak to someone. We ordered a sofa back in June, we were told it would be with us in October. They called in October and said the sofa would be delivered that week, obviously no sofa was delivered in fact they said it hadn’t even been made! They then told us we would receive the first week of January, guess what it’s still not arrived. We received a phone call saying it would be delivered today, obviously another lie from Duresta. When the stockist called and asked why the delivery hadn’t been made they said the sofa isn’t even made it. The service is appalling and shocking to say the least. Il be making a massive complaint about this and ensuring my review is posted elsewhere to make others aware of such a shambolic service!!

6. januar 2022
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Duresta-logo

Besvarelse fra Duresta

Hi Bal,

In the last few weeks, we have experienced a significant amount of Covid related absence in our supply chain, production, and customer support teams. Sadly, this has had an impact on our ability to make all of our planned pre-Christmas orders. I do apologise that you have experienced delays and miscommunication.

Our teams are working tirelessly to deliver as many orders as possible. Please continue to liaise with your retailer.

Keep well and stay safe.

Many thanks
Hannah
Duresta

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan skrive en anmeldelse på Trustpilot. En anmeldelse er ejet af personen, som har skrevet den, og vedkommende kan derfor redigere eller slette den til enhver tid. En brugers anmeldelser bliver vist, så længe vedkommendes konto er aktiv.

Vi bruger en kombination af dedikerede medarbejdere og avanceret teknologi til at beskytte vores platform. Find ud af, hvordan vi bekæmper falske anmeldelser.

Læs om anmeldelsesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Hér finder du 8 tips til at skrive anmeldelser.

Verificering kan være med til at sikre, at det er rigtige mennesker, der skriver de anmeldelser, du læser på Trustpilot.

Det kan påvirke TrustScoren, når man tilbyder incitamenter i bytte for anmeldelser, eller når man kun spørger bestemte kunder, og det er imod vores retningslinjer.

Læs mere