House of Willow Alexander  Anmeldelser 

46
•
TrustScore 3.5 ud af 5

3,4

Selvom vi ikke verificerer specifikke påstande, fordi anmeldernes meninger er deres egne, kan vi godt betegne anmeldelser som "Verificerede", når vi kan bekræfte, at der har fundet en forretningsinteraktion sted. Læs mere

Af hensyn til platformsintegriteten scannes alle anmeldelser på vores platform – verificerede eller ej – af vores automatiserede software døgnet rundt. Denne teknologi er designet til at identificere og fjerne indhold, der overtræder vores retningslinjer, herunder anmeldelser, som ikke er baseret på en reel oplevelse. Vi er klar over, at vi måske ikke fanger alle problemer, og du er velkommen til at gøre os opmærksom på det, hvis vi har overset noget. Læs mere

Se, hvad kunderne siger

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Quick response for our enquiry. Everything booked easily and the guys who cleared our garden were very polite, friendly and hardworking. Pleasure to do business with. Highly recommend.

Virksomheden har svaret

Bedømt til 2 ud af 5 stjerner

Paid a lot of money for a whole day's work but, they only stayed for around 4 hours. The garden looked better after but as they did not completely de-weed the garden soon returned to its unkempt state... Se mere

Virksomheden har svaret

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

I filled in a quote request form on their website several weeks and got an automated reference number but I never heard back. I followed up via email but didn’t get a reply from that either. In m... Se mere

Virksomheden har svaret

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Really professional, polite, friendly. Booked to do a general tidy up - jet washing, gutter clearing etc. The team also did a couple of small additional jobs to help me out. Highly recommend.

Virksomhedsoplysninger

  1. Butik med udstyr til hjemmet

Skrevet af virksomheden

House of Willow Alexander brings together an online shop of considered home and garden products, home and garden services booked through HoWA, and introductions to home insurance partners. House of Willow Alexander is a trading name of House of Willow Alexander Ltd, registered in England and Wales, company no. 15062693. Services booked through our website are delivered by independent providers, including Willow Alexander Gardeners, which has its own Trustpilot profile. If your review is about a gardening visit, please leave it on that profile so the right team sees it.


Kontaktoplysninger

3,4

Middel

TrustScore 3.5 ud af 5

46 anmeldelser

5 stjerner
4 stjerner
3 stjerner
2 stjerner
1 stjerne

Ingen nylige anmeldelsesinvitationer

Denne virksomhed har ikke inviteret kunder til at skrive anmeldelser for nylig, så anmeldelserne er muligvis ikke repræsentative

Har besvaret 16 % af deres negative anmeldelser

Svarer typisk inden for 1 måned

Sådan bruger denne virksomhed Trustpilot

Se, hvordan deres anmeldelser og bedømmelser indsamles, vurderes og modereres.

3,4

Alle anmeldelser

(46)

12 anmeldelser inden for de sidste 12 måneder

Skriv en anmeldelse
Virksomheder på Trustpilot må ikke tilbyde incitamenter eller betale for at skjule anmeldelser. Anmeldelser repræsenterer individuelle brugeres meninger, og ikke Trustpilots mening. Læs mere

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

I worked for Willow Alexander Gardens…

I worked for Willow Alexander Gardens for around 2–3 months. During that time, I initially enjoyed the work and felt that I was getting on well with the team and management. I was consistently told that I was doing well and, at no point during my time there, was I spoken to about needing to improve my work.

Around a month after starting, I was told that I was no longer on a trial period. I therefore understood that I had successfully completed my trial and that I was continuing in the role on that basis. However, when my employment was later ended, I was told that this conversation had never happened. This was particularly frustrating given that I had understood my position to be confirmed.

Unfortunately, following an injury, my trial was terminated. This was especially disappointing as, only a few days beforehand, I had been told by the owner that I would have a job to return to once I was ready. I was therefore very surprised and disappointed by the decision to let me go following my injury, particularly given the positive feedback I had received throughout my time there.

There were also some issues with the employment arrangements that concerned me. Despite working there for several months, I was never shown a contract, despite requesting to see one on a number of occasions. I was also unable to access wage slips despite being told that these would be available to me. The role was described as freelance, but in my experience the arrangement did not seem particularly clear or straightforward compared with other freelance work I have encountered.

Another major concern was staff turnover. After only around two months, I was the third-longest-serving gardener/landscaper out of approximately 10–12 workers. I regularly heard complaints from customers about the inconsistency of gardeners being sent to their properties, and I could understand their frustration.

The handover notes provided when moving between gardens were often extremely limited, sometimes containing little more than information about where to park. In my opinion, this made it difficult to maintain consistency and properly understand the requirements of individual gardens and customers.

I also witnessed customers cancelling contracts after relatively inexperienced staff members, who had only been with the company for a matter of weeks, were sent to work at very high-value properties. I cannot speak for the customers’ individual reasons for cancelling, but from what I personally observed, the high level of staff turnover appeared to have an impact on continuity of service.

Finally, after my employment was ended, I asked for the return of tools that I had purchased myself. After around a month of back-and-forth communication, I was ultimately told that the tools were essentially lost. I found this extremely frustrating, particularly as they were my personal property.

Based on my own experience, I would not recommend Willow Alexander Gardens to someone looking for secure or stable employment. I would strongly encourage prospective workers to make sure they receive a copy of their contract, understand their employment status and have clear access to their wage documentation before starting.

As a customer, I would also have reservations about consistency of service. The level of staff turnover I experienced made it difficult to establish continuity, and in my experience the standard of work could vary considerably depending on which gardener was sent.

Overall, I enjoyed the actual gardening work and had no issues with the people I worked alongside. My concerns are primarily with the way my employment was handled, the lack of clarity around my employment status, the staff turnover and the issues I experienced with my personal tools.

This review is based solely on my personal experience during the 2–3 months I worked there.

1. juli 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Great company to do business with

Quick response for our enquiry. Everything booked easily and the guys who cleared our garden were very polite, friendly and hardworking. Pleasure to do business with. Highly recommend.

7. august 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
House of Willow Alexander -logo

Besvarelse fra House of Willow Alexander

Thank you Jane. We look forward to seeing you again

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Excellent work

Ben, Stephen and Jack did a great job clearing my very overgrown garden. Weeding paths and patio, trimming hedges and trees. Looks great. Will be booking again since I am so bad at gardening 😁

17. august 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
House of Willow Alexander -logo

Besvarelse fra House of Willow Alexander

Thank you Heather, We are glad you are happy with the results

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

I was disappointed with both the…

I was disappointed with both the service and the way my complaint was handled.

During a visit to my property, a member of the team dragged a heavy lead planter across my Millboard decking rather than lifting it, leaving visible marks. I raised the issue immediately while the team was still on site, and the operative acknowledged that the planter had been dragged.

Despite providing photographs and referring Willow Alexander to Millboard's own maintenance guidance—which advises that heavy items should be lifted rather than dragged because doing so can mark the surface—my complaint was rejected, with the company declining to accept responsibility.

Mistakes can happen, and I would have appreciated a fair and pragmatic approach to resolving the issue. Unfortunately, I found the investigation to be inflexible and the outcome disappointing.

Based on my experience, I cannot recommend Willow Alexander.

26. juni 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

We're really happy with the fencing…

We're really happy with the fencing Willow Alexander installed. The whole process was smooth from start to finish, and the finished result looks fantastic. The team were professional, friendly, and worked to a high standard. Everything was left tidy afterwards, and the quality of the fencing is excellent. We'd definitely recommend Willow Alexander to anyone looking for reliable, high-quality fencing work. Thank you!

10. juni 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

FRAUD

FRAUD : 5 sessions paid in advance and they are not coming anymore.
They keep on finding excuses. UNACCEPTABLE - DO NOT TRUST !

3. juni 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Customer service was great

My order was significantly delayed as it lost in the post but the customer service team quickly reposted the missing item to me and it arrived very promptly. Happy with the overall customer service and final product.

6. marts 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Terrible with paying employees and no communication

Unfortunately I’m having to write another review on the company I used to work for and I really hope people read this and see how bad this company really is, it’s currently been 13 days now since payday and unfortunately no one has received a single penny of there wages, I’ve been messaging my old boss constantly about communication but constantly getting left on read I’ve got the few odd messages but I think it is very unprofessional to leave people on seen when they are messaging for updates with there wages but realistically I shouldn’t have to do this I should be receiving daily updates instead I’m getting no help so if you’re thinking about working for this company just think twice before you do it they have no care for anyone just pure selfishness

13. januar 2026
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

still cant pay staff

sooo , second review , i left the company after they green lighted my holiday then tried to take it back the same week of my holiday so i left , so unprofessional and to top it off , ive know been told they havent paid there staff for the christmas period , leaving all the workers stressed and thinking when its going to come , that would make it the 5th time theyve paid up almost a month late , and they will still threaten the remaining workers with there jobs if they ask about there money , dont use this company

1. marts 2025
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 2 ud af 5 stjerner

Item received more than 3 years out of date

The item I received was more than 3 years out of date! This was a use by date but the company trued to tell me it effectively didn’t matter! Not great when it’s meant to be a gift.

16. december 2025
Uopfordret anmeldelse
House of Willow Alexander -logo

Besvarelse fra House of Willow Alexander

Hi there, We are so sorry you received an out of date garden seed pack. We have spoken to the supplier to make sure this doesn't happen again. As mentioned the date is a recommendation. We are happy to offer you a discount on your next order and to refund you for this item . Please do get back in touch with customer services . Thank you again for your custom

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Absolutely love Willow Alexander

Absolutely love Willow Alexander – I have the Home&garden plus package that takes care of everything. They turn up on time, notifications are clear, standards are high and above all the are all really professional. Slick outfit and recommend to anyone in London who doesn’t have time to do everything themselves.

21. august 2025
Uopfordret anmeldelse
House of Willow Alexander -logo

Besvarelse fra House of Willow Alexander

Great stuff William . Our team are happy to serve you

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

A brilliant company with equally…

A brilliant company with equally brilliant core values! I reached out to Willow Alexander as a designer wanting to work for a studio and gain new experiences, instantly loved the people and background of the company and their values, especially when it comes to the environment and sustainability! They look after their staff, genuinely care about their clients and the world we live in.

8. september 2025
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 2 ud af 5 stjerner

Not worth the money spent.

Paid a lot of money for a whole day's work but, they only stayed for around 4 hours. The garden looked better after but as they did not completely de-weed the garden soon returned to its unkempt state. I have had no reply to any messages sent regarding my dissatisfaction. I have since used another gardening service for a 3rd of the price with better results. I honestly think that they are only interested with the rich, who can afford to pay thousands for re-landscaping.

17. april 2025
Uopfordret anmeldelse
House of Willow Alexander -logo

Besvarelse fra House of Willow Alexander

Hi there Angela and appolgies for the slight delay while we looking into your complaint. We have looked over your notes for the booking that was delivered on 17th April to which we can see pictures of yourself talking to the gardeners on the job after it was complete with job notes stating the client is extremely happy. We do not see any complaints lodged at the time with over 127 days since the booking took place. We are sorry that you now feel dissatisfied as we aim to deliver the same standard of care to all of our clients. We are glad you found new gardeners and hope they continue to deliver what you need. We wish you all the best.

Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Worst experience ever

Worst experience ever. Paid for an appointment and they booked it for the wrong date. Can't even do things properly. What a disappointment.

7. august 2025
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Waste of time

I filled in a quote request form on their website several weeks and got an automated reference number but I never heard back. I followed up via email but didn’t get a reply from that either.

In my experience, if a business can’t be bothered to reply, even if it’s just to say they’re not interested in the work, that’s usually a good sign that that tradesman should be avoided.

17. november 2024
Uopfordret anmeldelse
House of Willow Alexander -logo

Besvarelse fra House of Willow Alexander

HI there Tim,

Thank you for the information you have sent. We have looked into your complaint and it does look as though you were reached out to at the time of your enquiry and then followed up again later in that month stating the rates and what the team can and cannot fulfil.

We are happy to send you the communication again just in case this has gone into spam.

We of course do not wish to intentionally miss any customer enquiries as customer satisfaction is importance to us and we appreciate finding a trade professional can be frustrating. If you send an email to Sales@willowalexander.co.uk and they can send across the communication to ease your frustration and hopefully we can look after you on a future enquiry.

Appolgies for any frustration caused and we hope to serve you in the future.

All the best

Customer success team

Bedømt til 5 ud af 5 stjerner

Hired Willow Alexandra to wash inside…Windows and DIY jobs

Hired Willow Alexandra to wash inside and outside windows plus gutters.
Very professional, excellent job done.
I also hired the handyman team to put flat pack furniture together and hang three TVs. The team work well together, and completed the tasks that I had requested.
A friendly, professional team, which I will hire again in the future.

25. oktober 2024
Uopfordret anmeldelse
Bedømt til 1 ud af 5 stjerner

Completely asocial

When I complained about one of their staff parking on the green outside my house, they moved their van to completely block the pavement.

24. oktober 2024
Uopfordret anmeldelse

Dette er Trustpilot

Alle kan skrive en anmeldelse på Trustpilot. En anmeldelse er ejet af personen, som har skrevet den, og vedkommende kan derfor redigere eller slette den til enhver tid. En brugers anmeldelser bliver vist, så længe vedkommendes konto er aktiv.

Vi bruger en kombination af dedikerede medarbejdere og avanceret teknologi til at beskytte vores platform. Find ud af, hvordan vi bekæmper falske anmeldelser.

Læs om anmeldelsesprocessen på Trustpilot.

Hér finder du 8 tips til at skrive anmeldelser.

Verificering kan være med til at sikre, at det er rigtige mennesker, der skriver de anmeldelser, du læser på Trustpilot.

Det kan påvirke TrustScoren, når man tilbyder incitamenter i bytte for anmeldelser, eller når man kun spørger bestemte kunder, og det er imod vores retningslinjer.

Læs mere